Cart 0
Image of Berlin Philharmonic, New Year's Gala 1997, DVD

Berlin Philharmonic ~ New Year's Gala 1997 ~ DVD

$ 10.00

The Berlin Philharmonic's 1997 New Year's Gala was dubbed "A Tribute to Carmen," and features selections from Bizet's opera, Sarasate's Carmen Fantasy, Ravel's Rhapsodie Espagnole, Manuel de Falla's Ritual Fire Dance from El Amor Brujo, and some Gipsy flavored compositions by Brahms and Rachmaninov. The orchestra is directed by Claudio Abbado, assisted by the Orfeon Donostiarra choir from San Sebastian. Soloists are Gil Shaham on violin, Mikhail Pletnev on piano, Anne Sophie von Otter, Bryn Terfel, and Roberto Alagna on vocals. 84 minutes, in Dolby stereo.

Share this Product

More from this collection